TitansRadio.Com  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Red Zone?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
uncle ray (red crow)

PostSubject: Red Zone?   Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:20 pm

The Titans were the worst team in the NFL last year when it came to scoring touchdowns in the red zone. During the pre-season I was hoping to see some improvement. Is it Vince that can't throw it in, is it our wide receivers that can't get open, is it our offensive coordinator? Honestly, what's going on? Now, I'm no rocket scientist, but after seeing that you might think they would have practiced that during the off-season.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
brianmaxwell

PostSubject: Re: Red Zone?   Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:43 pm

Fisher rarely shows anything in the preseason. If you will remember back one syear ago, the Titans surprised a heavily favored Jacksonville team with an offensive explosion. They have plenty of plays ready. They were never going to give the Jags something to look at on film. Fish and company know how inportant this game is.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
djones51

PostSubject: Re: Red Zone?   Sat Sep 06, 2008 2:04 pm

I think alot of last years problem was the play calling. Not taking up for Vince or anybody else but you cant run the ball on 3 straight plays from the 5 yard line and expect to score every time. I think you will see the same offensive production you seen when Dinger was here before. The teams are built pretty close to the same, just different names. And as long as the defense holds up and the offense is ok, I think the Titans can go somewhere this year.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Titanfan4ever

PostSubject: Red Zone   Sat Sep 06, 2008 2:27 pm